More

Derivatives & Securitisation

Securitisation offers an efficient source of funding to companies. The developed legal and regulatory framework of Hong Kong provides a vigorous environment for companies to issue derivative products and carry out securitisation transactions.

With our base in Hong Kong and close connections with legal expertise in the PRC, we enjoy an advantageous position to advise our clients on derivatives and securitisation transactions. We are experienced in representing clients on complex derivatives and structured products transactions. We also have vast experience in arranging structured finance transactions, including collateralised debt obligation (CDO) programmes, collateralized loan obligation (CLO) programmes and asset repackaging.

Our work in this area includes advising a listed company regarding securitization of their loan portfolio in the PRC.

Our team delivers to clients innovative solutions for their structurally complicated transactions to enable them to obtain funds in a cost-effective and timely manner. With our credentials, we believe that we could help your business raise funds by way of securitisation.

If you would like to know more about our capital markets practice or how we can help your business, please contact us at (852) 2810 1212 or at capital@onc.hk.

Please refer to our articles in ‘Knowledge’

Recommended Posts

Non-traditional securitisation: Inventory securitisation
Like whole business securitisation, inventory securitisation also provides an opportunity for companies to diversify away from traditional financing methods with potentially reduced financing costs and other benefits. For companies having a large amount of inventory goods, they can raise financing and create cash flows with their inventory through securitisation, rather than waiting for cash flows only when the inventory is sold. Inventory securitisation is usually focused on inventory goods in regulated and organized markets or inventory goods with high tradability and high durability.
The unique advantages of securitisation as a means to raise funds
Central banks across the globe are pumping liquidity into the financial markets. And most companies are in urgent need of a cash injection. Securitisation would be a superior way to connect them together in this challenging environment.
Securitisation – How can a finance company move its loan portfolio into an SPV?
One of the most cost effective ways of fund raising for any company is through securitisation. The Asia Pacific Structured Finance Association issued a report last month “depicting a promising and lucrative picture for developing Hong Kong into a securitisation hub”. Hence, it should not be surprising that a great number of finance companies have securitised, or are already looking to securitise, their respective loan portfolios. Through a series of articles, we will address some of the legal issues a finance company will face when attempting to securitise its loan portfolio. The very first being how to the legally and effectively “move” its loan portfolio to a single purpose company (“SPC”).
Back to top

更多

衍生工具及證券化

證券化能夠為企業提供快捷的資金來源。香港的法律及監管框架完善,有利企業發行衍生工具產品及進行證券化交易。

本所扎根香港多年,而且與國內法律專家有緊密的聯繫,因此我們處於有利的位置,能為客戶的衍生工具及證券化交易提供法律意見。我們在代表客戶處理複雜的衍生工具及結構性產品交易方面素有經驗,曾處理許多結構性融資交易,包括債務抵押債券計劃、貸款抵押證券計劃及資產重組。

我們在此範疇的工作包括為一家上市公司就其國內貸款組合證券化提供法律意見。

我們能為客戶的複雜交易提供創新的解決方案,讓他們能夠及時以具成本效益的方式獲取資金。憑著我們深厚的資歷,我們定必能夠協助閣下的企業透過證券化籌集資金。

如閣下希望進一步了解本所的資本市場業務或我們可如何為閣下的業務提供協助,歡迎致電 (852) 2810 1212或電郵至 capital@onc.hk 查詢。

請參閱「法律專欄」內之文章

推薦文章

非傳統資產證券化:貨存證券化
就如全盤業務證券化一樣,貨存證券化亦能在傳統融資方法以外,為企業提供較低成本的融資機會,並帶來其他益處。對於擁有大量貨存的企業而言,他們可通過貨存證券化來籌集資金及增加現金流,而不必只通過出售貨存來賺取現金。貨存證券化通常應用於受規管和有組織的市場中,流通性較高及較耐久的貨存。
透過資產證券化集資的獨特優勢
目前全球各國的中央銀行都大力增加金融市場的流動資金,而另一方面,大部分企業都急需現金注資。資產證券化正是這個嚴峻形勢下把兩者連繫起來的最佳方式。
資產證券化:財務公司可以如何將其貸款組合轉移至單一目的公司
無論對於任何公司而言,籌集資金最具成本效益的方法之一就是進行資產證券化。亞太結構融資公會上月發表報告,「認為香港發展為資產證券化樞紐的前景樂觀及大有可為」。因此,許多財務公司已經或正著手將其貸款組合證券化。我們將撰寫一系列文章,講解財務公司將貸款組合證券化的過程中將遇到的一些法律問題。首先,第一篇將探討怎樣合法而有效地將貸款組合「轉移」至一間單一目的公司。
Back to top