More

Project Development

Handling and putting through sale and development of multi-storey units,  retail accommodations and car parks in residential, commercial and composite developments in Hong Kong in relation but not limited to the following:

  • application for Pre-sale Consent from the Government for disposal of first-hand uncompleted developments;
  • application for Certificate of Compliance from the Government for disposal of first-hand completed developments;
  • application for Approval of Deed of Mutual Covenant and Management Agreement from the Government for the uncompleted and completed project developments. 

Our Real Estate lawyers acted for leading property developers, listed conglomerates, PRC and Hong Kong joint venture consortium. 

Projects handled include, amongst others, Chatham Gate in Hung Hom and The Regent in Tai Po.

If you would like to know more about our real estate practice or how we can help your business, please contact us at (852) 2810 1212 or at property@onc.hk.

Please refer to our articles in ‘Knowledge’

Recommended Posts

"Development Schemes" for Ding Houses in the New Territories
Further to our article entitled “Legal Risks in Sale and Purchase of Small Houses in the New Territories” published in February 2010, this article discusses the legal position in relation to the development of land in the New Territories by way of purchase of indigenous villagers’ “Ding Rights”.
Conspiracy to Defraud Under Illegal Development Schemes
Our article entitled “Development Schemes for Ding Houses in the New Territories” published in June 2014 discussed, in the context of contractual disputes, the legal position in relation to development schemes (“Schemes”) i.e. the practice where developers approach indigenous villagers to buy their small house rights (“Ding Rights”) by using their eligibilities to apply for concessionary building licences from the Lands Department pursuant to the New Territories Small House Policy and erect small houses on developers’ land. Case law shows that agreements for the Schemes are illegal and contractual parties are denied the right to resolve their contractual disputes in courtroom. However, the parties involved in the Schemes have never been criminally prosecuted until the recent case ofHKSAR v李欽培 David DCCC 25/2015. In this case, a developer as the 1st Defendant (“D1”) and 11 indigenous villagers (out of the 22 indigenous villagers involved) as the 2nd to 12th Defendants (“D2 – D12”) were charged with conspiracy to defraud the Lands Department for their involvement in the Schemes.
A Key Role Played by the Land (Compulsory Sale for Redevelopment) Ordinance in Urban Renewal
Introduction Land is a very scarce resource in Hong Kong. Apart from developing new sites, developers may choose to redevelop old buildings. In order to facilitate urban renewal, majority owners of a lot of land who satisfy the requirements under the Land (Compulsory Sale for Redevelopment) Ordinance (Cap. 545) (“LCSRO”) can apply to the Lands Tribunal for an order for compulsory sale. Recently, it is reported that more developers are seeking such order for compulsory sale under LCSRO as compared to year 2016. As stated by Mr Justice Ribeiro PJ in Capital Well Limited v Bond Star Development Limited (2005) 8 HKCFAR 578, one of the objectives of LCSRO is to facilitate urban renewal by assisting private developers whose redevelopment plan is obstructed by some minority owners seeking to extract a wholly unreasonable price or “ransom” for permitting the redevelopment to proceed. At the same time, LCSRO also provides mechanism to ensure that the minority owners will receive fair and reasonable compensation for their interests in the lot. There are statutory requirements which an applicant has to satisfy the Lands Tribunal before the Lands an order for compulsory sale will be granted.
Back to top

更多

項目發展

我們處理及促成香港的多層大廈單位、住宅、商業綜合發展項目內的零售商店及停車場的銷售及發。本所提供的服務包括但不限於:

       就出售一手未落成發展項目向政府申請預售樓花同意書;

       就出售一手已落成發展項目向政府申請合約完成證明書

       未落成及已落成發展項目向政府申請公契及管理協議批核書。

ONC 柯伍陳律師事務所的房地產律師代表大型地產發展商、上市企業集團、中港合財團行事。 

本所曾處理多個項目,其中包括紅磡昇御門及大埔天鑽。

如閣下希望進一步了解本所的房地產業務或我們可如何為閣下的業務提供協助,歡迎致電 (852) 2810 1212或電郵至 property@onc.hk 查詢。

請參閱「法律專欄」內之文章

推薦文章

以「套丁」形式發展新界丁屋
繼我們2010年2月份的〈買賣新界丁屋的法律風險〉一文後,本文我們將探討購買新界原居民的「丁權」以發展新界土地這做法的有關法律權責。
非法套丁觸犯串謀欺詐罪行
我們於2014年6月〈以「套丁」形式發展新界丁屋〉一文中,從合約糾紛的角度探討了套丁計劃(「套丁」)的法律問題。套丁即地產發展商接觸原居民(即男丁),向他們購買興建小型屋宇的權利(「丁權」),利用他們在新界小型屋宇政策下享有向地政總署申請優惠建屋牌照的資格,在發展商的土地上興建丁屋。過往案例顯示,套丁協議是非法的,訂約雙方無權循法律途徑解決合約糾紛。然而,直至最近香港特別行政區訴李欽培DCCC 25/2015一案才有參與套丁的人士首次被刑事檢控。本案的第一被告人是一名地產發展商人,第二至十二被告人分別為涉事22名原居民中的11人,他們因參與套丁而被控串謀欺詐地政總署。
《土地(為重新發展而強制售賣)條例》在市區重建中的關鍵角色
簡介 土地是香港非常珍貴的資源。發展商除開發新樓盤外,還可選擇重新發展舊建築物。為促進市區重建,符合《土地(為重新發展而強制售賣)條例》(香港法例第545章)(「該條例」)要求的相關地段的多數份數擁有人(「大業主」),可向土地審裁處申請強制售賣令。最近有報導指出,根據該條例申請強制售賣令的發展商數目比 2016 年有所增加。 正如常任法官Ribeiro在Capital Well Limited v Bond Star Development Limited (2005) 8 HKCFAR 578一案中所指出,私人發展商的重建計劃有時會受到少數份數擁有人(「小業主」)企圖以開天索價或要求「巨額贖款」的手法,阻擾重建計劃的發展;而該條例的目的之一是在此情況下透過協助私人發展商取得業權促進市區重建。同時,該條例亦設立機制確保小業主就其在相關地段中的權益獲得公平合理的賠償。申請人必須符合若干法定要求,土地審裁處才會作出強制售賣令。
Back to top