More

Private M&A

Private mergers and acquisitions (“M&A”) are often significant business transactions that companies face and yet each process is unique to the businesses involved in the acquisition and disposal. Therefore, it is crucial that your legal team understands your business, priorities and concerns of the other party(ies) and be able to handle the full range of challenges that M&A can present, be it merger, amalgamation, acquisition, acquisition, asset sale, joint venture, pre- or post-merger restructuring or reorganisations, risk management or specific liabilities.

At ONC Lawyers, our M&A lawyers have a strong track record of deal experience in a wide range of industries including properties development, automotive, logistics, retail and consumer, technology and telecommunications and healthcare. We advise on the full life-cycle of a deal – from heads of terms, legal due diligence, deal structuring, drafting and negotiating all transaction documents and post-completion services.

If you would like to know more about our Corporate & M&A practice or how we can help your business, please contact us at (852) 2810 1212 or at cc@onc.hk.

Please refer to our articles in ‘Knowledge’

Recommended Posts

Mr Raymond Cheung and Mr Michael Lau contributed an article to the Lexis Insight and Lexis Advance® Practical Guidance platform of LexisNexis on 2020 half-yearly review and foresight on mergers and acquisitions
Mr Raymond Cheung and Mr Michael Lau contributed an article to the Lexis Insight and Lexis Advance® Practical Guidance platform of LexisNexis on 2020 half-yearly review and foresight on mergers and acquisitions
Mandatory General Offer Obligation under the Takeovers Code
On 22 November 2016, the Takeovers Executive of the Securities and Futures Commission (the “Takeovers Executive”) issued a decision to publicly censure and impose a 24-month cold-shoulder order against Mr Zheng Dunmu (“Mr Zheng”) for breaching the mandatory general offer obligation under Rule 26.1 of the Codes on Takeovers and Mergers and Share Buy-backs (the “Takeovers Code”).
Back to top

更多

私人併購

對企業而言,私人併購(「併購」)是極其重要的交易,然而每項交易都隨著買賣所涉及的業務不同而獨一無二因此,法律團隊必須了解閣下的業務緩急優次及顧慮並且能夠處理併購過程涉及的一切困難,包括合併兼併收購出售資產合營合併前或合併後的重整或重組風險管理或特定債務等各項事宜

ONC 柯伍陳律師事務所的併購團隊處理此類交易的經驗豐富客戶來自各行各業包括物業發展汽車物流零售消費科技電訊及醫療保健等我們就交易的整個過程為客戶提供意見包括條款提要法律盡職審查、交易結構草擬及磋商所有交易文件以及成交後服務

如閣下希望進一步瞭解本所的公司及購業務或我們可如何爲閣下的業務提供協助,歡迎致電 (852) 2810 1212或電郵至 cc@onc.hk 

請參閱「法律專欄」內之文章

推薦文章

張國明律師及劉俊傑律師為 LexisNexis 的 Lexis Insight and Lexis Advance® Practical Guidance 平台撰寫 2020 上半年合併與收購回顧與展望
張國明律師及劉俊傑律師為 LexisNexis 的 Lexis Insight and Lexis Advance® Practical Guidance 平台撰寫 2020 上半年合併與收購回顧與展望
《收購守則》下的強制全面要約責任
2016年11月22日,證券及期貨事務監察委員會的收購執行人員(「收購執行人員」)作出決定,公開譴責鄭敦木先生(「鄭先生」)違反《公司收購、合併及股份回購守則》(《收購守則》)規則26.1下的強制全面要約責任,及對其施加為期24個月的冷淡對待令。
Back to top