More

Commercial Advisory

The business environment nowadays is ripe with opportunities but is also highly competitive. Corporations are often faced with a myriad of issues in establishing, managing and expanding a business, thus, a strategic focus and the ability to identify and address challenges and opportunities are needed. At ONC, we are committed to providing holistic guidance on our clients’ key business decisions.

Our commercial advisory team has longstanding expertise, extensive understanding of the market and coverage of a full range of business law to provide our clients with timely and pertinent advice on general corporate and commercial matters including manufacturing, outsourcing, agency, distribution, franchising, insurance, logistics, licensing, joint ventures, shareholders agreements, and insolvency and restructuring. 

Our flexibility, combined with a strong commercial focus, enables us to apply creative strategies in structuring a wide range of commercial transactions for clients across a broad spectrum of industries and business sectors.

We advised international, PRC and domestic companies engaging in a variety of industries and of different scales of operation.

If you would like to know more about our corporate finance practice or how we can help your business, please contact us at (852) 2810 1212 or at cc@onc.hk.


Please refer to our articles in ‘Knowledge’

Recommended Posts

SFC concludes consultation on conduct requirements for bookbuilding and placing activities
In our newsletter published in February 2021, we discussed that the Securities and Futures Commission issued a consultation paper on conduct requirements for bookbuilding and placing activities on 8 February 2021. After the three-month public consultation, the SFC concluded its consultation in October 2021 and announced the new requirements in relation to the roles and conduct standards expected of capital market intermediaries in both equity capital market and debt capital market, in which they may also act as the head of the syndicate and designated as overall coordinator. These Proposed Requirements together with the requirement of sponsor coupling will take effect nine months after gazettal.
Stock Exchange published consultation conclusions on the Main Board profit requirement
On 20 May 2021, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the “Stock Exchange”) published its Consultation Conclusions on The Main Board Profit Requirement setting out the forthcoming increase in the profit requirement (the “Profit Requirement”) stipulated in rule 8.05(1)(a) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the “Listing Rules”) for listing on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange (the “Main Board”) by 60%, resulting in an aggregate Profit Requirement of HK$80 million over the three financial years of the track record period. For details of the Consultation Paper on The Main Board Profit Requirement (the “Consultation Paper”) and our firm’s response to the same, please refer to our newsletters published in December 2020 and February 2021: HKEX proposes to increase the profit requirement for a Main Board listing and ONC Lawyers submitted response to HKEX Consultation Paper on profit requirement.
Proposed licensing regime for virtual asset service providers
On 3 November 2020, the Financial Services and the Treasury Bureau (“FSTB”) issued a public consultation paper proposing, inter alia, a new licensing regime (“Proposal”) for virtual asset services providers (“VASPs”) in Hong Kong. The Proposal seeks to enhance anti-money laundering (“AML”) and counter-terrorist financing (“CTF”) regulation of VASPs in Hong Kong having regard to the latest standards set by the Financial Action Task Force. The public consultation will end on 31 January 2021 and a bill to bring the Proposal into effect will likely be introduced to the Hong Kong Legislative Council in 2021.
Back to top

更多

商業諮詢服務

商業世界機會處處但同時也競爭激烈。企業在建立管理和拓展業務時往往面對各種難題因此更需要策略性地鎖定焦點並且具備解決難題和把握機會的能力我們的商業諮團隊致力協助客戶應付業務需要就客戶的重大業務決定提供全面的建議。

我們的商業諮團隊具備豐富的專業知識,對市場有深入的了解而且熟悉營商法律的各個範疇能就製造外判代理分銷專營權險、物流特許權合資合作經營股東協以至清盤及重組等各個環節的一般公司及商業事宜為客戶提供合時和適切的法律意見

我們的團隊不但靈活應變而且注重客戶的商業需要因此能以創新的策略為不同行業的客戶建構各類商業交易

我們的客戶包括來自不同行業及各種規模的國際內地和本地公司。

如閣下希望進一步了解本所的企業融資業務或我們可如何為閣下的業務提供協助,歡迎致電 (852) 2810 1212 或電郵至cc@onc.hk 查詢

請參閱「法律專欄」內之文章

推薦文章

證監會就簿記建檔及配售活動的操守規定刊發諮詢總結
我們於2021年2月的文章中,談及證券及期貨事務監察委員會於2021年2月8日就簿記建檔及配售活動的操守規定發出諮詢文件。經過三個月的公眾諮詢,證監會於2021年10月刊發了諮詢總結,並宣布有關資本市場中介人在股權資本市場及債務資本市場的角色及行為準則的新規定,而中介人在上述市場中亦可擔任銀團主事人及獲指定為整體協調人。上述建議規定連同兼任保薦人的規定將於刊憲後九個月生效。
聯交所就主板盈利規定刊發諮詢總結
2021年5月20日,香港聯合交易所有限公司(「聯交所」)刊發主板盈利規定的諮詢總結,當中列出即將把《聯交所證券上市規則》(《上市規則》)第8.05(1)(a) 條所訂明有關在聯交所主板(「主板」)上市的盈利規定(「盈利規定」)調高60%,故此在營業紀錄期內三個財政年度的盈利總和規定變為8,000萬港元。有關主板盈利規定的諮詢文件(「諮詢文件」)以及本所所提交回應意見的詳情,請參閱本所於2020年12月及2021年2月刊發的通訊:〈聯交所擬調高主板上市的盈利規定〉及〈柯伍陳律師事務所就聯交所的盈利規定諮詢文件提交回應意見〉。
財經事務及庫務局建議引入虛擬資產服務提供者發牌制度
2020年11月3日,財經事務及庫務局發表了一份公眾諮詢文件,建議(其中包括)在香港引入新的虛擬資產服務提供者發牌制度(「該建議」)。該建議旨在按照財務行動特別組織所制訂的最新標準,加強香港對虛擬資產服務提供者在打擊洗錢及恐怖分子資金籌集方面的規管。 公眾諮詢將於2021年1月31日結束,財經事務及庫務局可能將於2021年向香港立法會提交實施該建議的條例草案。
Back to top