More

Corporate & M&A

Any entity may encounter the phase of business transaction called mergers and acquisitions (“M&A”) for the purpose of selling its interest, assets or business, raising capital or even driving fund efficiencies. Under M&A, transactions in which the ownership or assets of companies or their operating units are to be transferred through various types of financial transactions, including mergers, acquisitions, consolidations, tender offers, purchases of assets and management acquisitions. Every decision on M&A can be one that is the most important for the business may take.

At ONC Lawyers, we put our clients first and commit to deliver attentive, client-focused services wherever and whenever needed. We understand that for a business to decide to merge or acquire another entity, invite new investors or sell a subsidiary can be a big strategic option. We are your trusted adviser to seek value, implement strategies and deliver solutions to you.

Our services cover the whole M&A process including deal structuring, legal due diligence, transaction document drafting and negotiation, corporate support, regulatory approvals and post-deal services.

If you would like to know more about our Corporate & M&A practice or how we can help your business, please contact us at (852) 2810 1212 or at cc@onc.hk.

Please refer to our articles in ‘Knowledge’

Our People

Raymond Cheung
Raymond Cheung
Partner
Elaine Ho
Elaine Ho
Partner
Michael Lau
Michael Lau
Partner
David Zhang
David Zhang
Partner
Maxwell Chan
Maxwell Chan
Partner
Henry Yip
Henry Yip
Partner
Raymond Cheung
Raymond Cheung
Partner
Elaine Ho
Elaine Ho
Partner
Michael Lau
Michael Lau
Partner
David Zhang
David Zhang
Partner
Maxwell Chan
Maxwell Chan
Partner
Henry Yip
Henry Yip
Partner

Recommended Posts

When would the Court interfere with company directors’ refusal to register transfer of shares?
The Hong Kong Companies Ordinance (Cap 622) provides for a shareholder’s statutory right to have shares transfer to be registered. Section 151 of the CO states that: (1) “The transferee or transferor of shares in a company may lodge the transfer with the company. (2) Within 2 months after the transfer is lodged, the company must either—register the transfer; or send the transferee and the transferor notice of refusal to register the transfer. (3) If a company refuses registration, the transferee or transferor may request a statement of the reasons for the refusal. (4) If a request is made under subsection (3), the company must, within 28 days after receiving the request—send the person who made the request a statement of the reasons; or register the transfer.”
SFC provides licensing guidance for private equity firms and family offices
In Hong Kong, there is a lack of specific licensing requirements for both private equity firms and family offices. The Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571) provides for an activity-based licensing regime for entities and persons carrying on regulated activities. Whether specific licenses are required for carrying on the activities of any given PE firm or family office will depend on the scope of business and the power conferred on the management of the entity. In response to the enquiries from industry participants and their professional advisers, the Securities and Futures Commission has recently issued two circulars on the licensing obligations of PE firms and family offices, respectively, when conducting business in Hong Kong. Two separate email enquiry mailboxes have also been set up by the SFC to handle enquiries in relation to the licensing of PE firms (at enquiry.pefirm@sfc.hk) and family offices (at enquiry.familyoffice@sfc.hk).
Hong Kong Takeovers and Mergers Panel decision: Preliminary offer announcement must expressly allow offeror to deduct a final dividend from the offer price
The Takeovers and Mergers Panel has made a ruling on 30 September 2019 in relation to a referral by the Takeovers Executive of the Securities and Futures Commission under the Codes on Takeovers and Mergers and Share Buy-backs. In this particular case, the Panel was asked to consider whether Broadford Global Limited is permitted under the terms of its possible mandatory general offer for the H Shares in Dalian Port (PDA) Company Limited to deduct the final dividend approved by shareholders of the Company from its offer price.
Back to top

更多

公司及併購

任何企業都有可能進行合併與收購(「併購」),藉以出售其權益資產或業務籌措資金或提高資金效率在併購中,公司或其營運部門的擁有權或資產會透過各種不同的財務交易而轉讓這些交易包括合併收購整合招標出售購入資產及管理收購項目。任何併購決定都可能是企業的關鍵決定

ONC 柯伍陳律師事務所以客戶為先致力提供最能顧及客戶各種需要的服務我們明白當企業決定進行合併或收購時引入新的投資者或出售附屬公司是非常重大的策略決定我們能為客戶創造價值實施策略及解決方案,是至可信賴的法律顧問

本所的服務涵蓋整個併購過程包括交易結構法律盡職審查草擬及磋商交易文件企業支援監管機構審批及成交後服務

如閣下希望進一步了解本所的公司及併購業務或我們可如何為閣下的業務提供協助,歡迎致電 (852) 2810 1212或電郵至 cc@onc.hk 查詢。

請參閱「法律專欄」內之文章

律師團隊

張國明
張國明
合夥人
劉俊傑
劉俊傑
合夥人
張昊
張昊
合夥人
陳寳文
陳寳文
合夥人
葉鉅雲
葉鉅雲
合夥人
張國明
張國明
合夥人
劉俊傑
劉俊傑
合夥人
張昊
張昊
合夥人
陳寳文
陳寳文
合夥人
葉鉅雲
葉鉅雲
合夥人

推薦文章

法院在甚麼情況下才會干預公司董事會拒絕登記股份轉讓的決定?
香港法例第622章《公司條例》賦予股東登記股份轉讓的法定權利。《公司條例》第151條訂明:「(1)公司股份的受讓人或出讓人,均可向該公司提交有關轉讓書。(2)在有關轉讓書提交後的 2 個月內,有關公司須——登記有關轉讓;或將拒絕登記有關轉讓的通知,送交有關受讓人及出讓人。(3) 如公司拒絕辦理登記,有關受讓人或出讓人均可要求得到一份述明拒絕理由的陳述書。(4)如有人根據第 (3) 款提出要求,有關公司須在接獲要求後的 28 日內——將一份述明有關理由的陳述書,送交該人;或登記有關轉讓。」
證監會提供適用於私募股本公司及家族辦公室的申領牌照指引
香港並無專為私募股本公司及家族辦公室而設的發牌制度。香港法例第571章《證券及期貨條例》為從進行受規管活動的實體及人士提供以活動為基礎的發牌制度,而一間私募股本公司或家族辦公室是否須就其從事的活動申領特定牌照,取決於其業務範圍和管理層獲授予的權力。因應業界人士及其專業顧問的查詢,證券及期貨事務監察委員會最近分別就私募股本公司及家族辦公室在香港經營業務時的申領牌照責任發出了兩份通函,並設立了兩個電郵地址,以便處理公眾就私募股本公司(enquiry.pefirm@sfc.hk)及家族辦公室(enquiry.familyoffice@sfc.hk)有關證監會牌照事宜的查詢。
香港收購及合併委員會裁定:初步要約公告必須明確地容許要約人從要約價中扣除末期股息
2019年9月30日,收購及合併委員會就證券及期貨事務監察委員會收購執行人員根據《公司收購、合併及股份回購守則》轉介的事宜作出裁決。在這宗個案中,委員會被要求考慮布羅德福國際有限公司是否獲准按照其可能就大連港股份有限公司H股作出的強制全面要約的條款,從其要約價中扣除該公司股東批准派付的末期股息。
Back to top