More

Debt

Hong Kong has a dynamic and liquid debt market. A wide range of options are available for raising funds through offering debt securities. 

We have advised on fundraising by debt financing. We also have a strong PRC clientele which enables us to take advantage of Hong Kong as the most prominent offshore Renminbi (RMB) hub and to maintain at the cutting edge of providing advice on the issues and transactions in RMB financial products.

Our team has considerable experience in advising borrowers, lenders in the structuring, execution and completion of all kinds of debt financing transactions. We are widely recognised and have been awarded the “Debt Market Deal of the Year” Award in the Macallan ALB Hong Kong Law Awards 2018 for our debt financing for the acquisition of The Center, which is one of the most expensive buildings in the world.

If you would like to know more about our capital markets practice or how we can help your business, please contact us at (852) 2810 1212 or at capital@onc.hk.

Please refer to our articles in ‘Knowledge’


Recommended Posts

Blockchain is alive again: Applying blockchain technology in debt security
2020 has been one unprecedented year! As the first year of the new decade comes to a close, it will seem that blockchain is poised to make a rebound with two major events taking the wider community by storm. First, it was announced that China Construction Bank (the “CCB”) had been working with the Fusang Exchange to raise up to $3 billion through a publicly listed debt security on a blockchain. Whilst, CCB ultimately suspended the issuance of digital bond in order to address a number of issues related to the bond’s concept, this is a clear sign that traditional financial institutions are taking blockchain technology serious once more and are themselves moving from being mere blockchain sceptics to blockchain evangelicals. The second event is of course the rise in price of bitcoin once more. Towards the end of the November, Bitcoin has rebounded to historic high levels once more reaching values of US$19,129.30 to 1 BTC on 24 November 2020.
Securitisation – How can a finance company move its loan portfolio into an SPV?
One of the most cost effective ways of fund raising for any company is through securitisation. The Asia Pacific Structured Finance Association issued a report last month “depicting a promising and lucrative picture for developing Hong Kong into a securitisation hub”. Hence, it should not be surprising that a great number of finance companies have securitised, or are already looking to securitise, their respective loan portfolios. Through a series of articles, we will address some of the legal issues a finance company will face when attempting to securitise its loan portfolio. The very first being how to the legally and effectively “move” its loan portfolio to a single purpose company (“SPC”).
Securitisation of non-traditional assets: Innovative alternatives to fund raising
Securitisation is a means of raising funds secured on the back of identifiable and predictable cashflows derived from a particular pool of assets. In the last few decades a wide range of assets have been securitised. The more usual types of collateral used in securitisation transactions include residential and commercial mortgages, credit card and trade receivables, and corporate, consumer and student loans. Are there alternatives to these traditional assets that are suitable for securitisation? The answer is absolutely positive. The intention of this article is to shed light on an innovative financing channel, whose full hidden potential has not yet been realised—securitisation of non-traditional assets.
Back to top

更多

債務

香港的債務市場交投活躍且流動性高,市場上有多種透過發售債務證券進行集資的方案可供選擇。 

我們曾為客戶就債務融資提供法律意見,而且我們在國內擁有強大的客戶基礎,因此我們能夠利用香港作為最重要的離岸人民幣中心這項優勢,就人民幣金融產品的事宜及交易提供法律意見,在這方面維持領先優勢。 

我們為借款人及貸款人制定、執行及完成各類債務融資交易的經驗相當豐富,廣獲業界認同。在「麥卡倫亞洲法律公司香港法律大獎 2018」中,我們便憑著全球最貴的寫字樓「中環中心」收購計劃的債務融資項目,奪得「債務市場年度交易」獎項。

如閣下希望進一步了解本所的資本市場業務或我們可如何為閣下的業務提供協助,歡迎致電 (852) 2810 1212或電郵至 capital@onc.hk 查詢。

請參閱「法律專欄」內之文章

推薦文章

區塊鏈再成焦點:運用區塊鏈技術發行債務證券
非比尋常的2020年快將完結,有兩件大事令區塊鏈看來再次成為各界焦點。第一是中國建設銀行早前宣布,在扶桑證券交易所(Fusang Exchange)透過在區塊鏈公開上市的債務證券集資30億美元。雖然建行最終暫緩發行數碼證券,以回應多項關於該債券概念的問題,但這仍然清楚反映傳統金融機構重視區塊鏈技術,而且對區塊鏈的態度由懷疑轉為熱衷。第二是比特幣的價格在11月底回升,重上歷史高位,2020年11月24日高達19,129.30美元對1比特幣。
資產證券化:財務公司可以如何將其貸款組合轉移至單一目的公司
無論對於任何公司而言,籌集資金最具成本效益的方法之一就是進行資產證券化。亞太結構融資公會上月發表報告,「認為香港發展為資產證券化樞紐的前景樂觀及大有可為」。因此,許多財務公司已經或正著手將其貸款組合證券化。我們將撰寫一系列文章,講解財務公司將貸款組合證券化的過程中將遇到的一些法律問題。首先,第一篇將探討怎樣合法而有效地將貸款組合「轉移」至一間單一目的公司。
非傳統資產的證券化:創新的集資替代方案
資產證券化是一種以特定資產匯集產生的可識別和可預測現金流作為抵押的集資方法。過去數十年,曾有各式各樣的資產被證券化。在證券化交易中,較為常見的抵押品類別包括住宅及商業按揭、信用卡及貿易應收帳款,以及企業、消費者及學生貸款。除了這些傳統資產,有沒有其他適合證券化的資產?答案當然是有的。本文將會探討一種潛力尚未充分實現的創新融資渠道:非傳統資產的證券化。
Back to top