More

Public M&A/Takeovers

Handling public M&A would require a good understanding of the local requirement of the regulatory bodies and as just important, the market response such as the reaction of the concerned investors as well as the general public and the media.

Public M&A transactions include offerors, targets, controlling and minority shareholders, financial advisers and concert group members and boards of directors and special committees, mandatory voluntary and recommended offers and hostile takeovers. We have extensive experience in acting for various stakeholders including bidders, targets and financial advisers to assist our clients achieve their aims on time and efficiently.

If you would like to know more about our Corporate & M&A practice or how we can help your business, please contact us at (852) 2810 1212 or at cc@onc.hk.

Please refer to our articles in ‘Knowledge’

Recommended Posts

Intra-group dealings in listed company shares after closing of share buy-back by general offer – possible application of Rule 25 of the Codes of Takeovers and Mergers
The Code on Share Buy-backs (“Share Buy-backs Code”) stipulates that a listed company may only engage in 4 types of share buy-back, one of which is share buy-back by general offer (“SBBGO”). Under rule 5 of the Share Buy-backs Code, certain rules of the Codes of Takeovers and Mergers (“Takeovers Code”) will normally apply to SBBGO, including Rule 25 of the Takeovers Code.
Hong Kong Takeovers and Mergers Panel decision: Preliminary offer announcement must expressly allow offeror to deduct a final dividend from the offer price
The Takeovers and Mergers Panel (the “Panel”) has made a ruling on 30 September 2019 in relation to a referral by the Takeovers Executive of the Securities and Futures Commission (the “SFC”) under the Codes on Takeovers and Mergers and Share Buy-backs (the “Takeovers Code”). In this particular case, the Panel was asked to consider whether Broadford Global Limited (“Broadford”) is permitted under the terms of its possible mandatory general offer for the H Shares in Dalian Port (PDA) Company Limited (the “Company”) to deduct the final dividend approved by shareholders of the Company from its offer price.
Mr Raymond Cheung and Mr Michael Lau contributed an article to the Lexis Insight and Lexis Advance® Practical Guidance platform of LexisNexis on 2020 half-yearly review and foresight on mergers and acquisitions
Mr Raymond Cheung and Mr Michael Lau contributed an article to the Lexis Insight and Lexis Advance® Practical Guidance platform of LexisNexis on 2020 half-yearly review and foresight on mergers and acquisitions
Back to top

更多

公开并购/收购

处理公开并购项目必需熟悉本地的监管规定,同时需了解投资者以及公众和媒体等市场反应。

公开并购交易包括收购方、收购目标、控权股东及少数股东、财务顾问、一致行动集团成员、董事会及特别委员会、强制、自愿或建议收购以及敌意收购。我们协助客户进行公开并购交易的经验丰富,曾为并购交易中的不同人士行事,包括收购方、收购目标及财务顾问等,协助客户准时而高效地达致目标。

如阁下希望进一步了解本所的公司并购业务或我们可如何为阁下的业务提供协助,欢迎致电 (852) 2810 1212或电邮至 cc@onc.hk 查询。

请参阅「法律专栏」内之文章

推荐文章

上市公司如在透过全面要约进行的股份回购完成后在集团内部进行股份交易, 《公司收购及合并守则》规则25是否适用?
《公司股份回购守则》(《股份回购守则》)订明,上市公司只可进行四类股份回购,其中一类是透过全面要约进行的股份回购(「全面要约股份回购」)。根据《股份回购守则》规则5,《公司收购及合并守则》(《收购守则》)内的若干规定通常都适用于全面要约股份回购,当中包括《收购守则》规则25。
香港收购及合并委员会裁定:初步要约公告必须明确地容许要约人从要约价中扣除末期股息
2019年9月30日,收购及合并委员会(「委员会」)就证券及期货事务监察委员会(「证监会」)收购执行人员根据《公司收购、合并及股份回购守则》(《收购守则》)转介的事宜作出裁决。 在这宗个案中,委员会被要求考虑布罗德福国际有限公司(「布罗德福」)是否获准按照其可能就大连港股份有限公司(「该公司」)H股作出的强制全面要约的条款,从其要约价中扣除该公司股东批准派付的末期股息。
张国明律师及刘俊杰律师为 LexisNexis 的 Lexis Insight and Lexis Advance® Practical Guidance 平台撰写 2020 上半年合并与收购回顾与展望
张国明律师及刘俊杰律师为 LexisNexis 的 Lexis Insight and Lexis Advance® Practical Guidance 平台撰写 2020 上半年合并与收购回顾与展望
Back to top