filter
Back

Payment Systems and Stored Value Facilities Ordinance

2016-03-04

On 4 March 2016, our partner Mr Nelson Ho and our trainee solicitor Mr Christopher Ho gave a seminar for The Hong Kong Institute of Bankers on “Payment Systems and Stored Value Facilities Ordinance” to an audience from legal and compliance, audit and control, management, business and operation practitioners.

For contents of the presentation, please click here.


Nelson Ho & Christopher Ho of ONC Lawyers gave a seminar for The Hong Kong Institute of Bankers on the Payment Systems and Stored Value Facilities Ordinance

Our People

Ludwig Ng
Ludwig Ng
Senior Partner
Nelson Ho
Nelson Ho
Partner
Ludwig Ng
Ludwig Ng
Senior Partner
Nelson Ho
Nelson Ho
Partner

Latest Publications

A Concise Guide to Banking and Financial Services Licensing in Hong Kong
'A Concise Guide to Banking and Financial Services Licensing in Hong Kong' aims to give a brief outline on the licensing systems and requirements for anyone who wishes to carry on banking, financial services, money related business, trust and company services business in Hong Kong.
Welcoming more indices to the Hang Seng Index
The Hang Seng Index is a market capitalisation-weighted index of the largest companies whose “blue-chip” stocks are listed and traded on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. Since it was started in 1969, the HSI has been commonly regarded as a useful barometer for indicating the overall economy or market sentiment of the Hong Kong stock market. With the accelerating exchanges between the financial markets in Hong Kong and the Mainland, the compiler of HSI is exploring to launch more indices to track performance of the shares of companies in the Greater Bay Area, as well as those in the biotech and environmental sustainability-related sectors.
Navigating the money laundering minefield – the Court of Appeal dismissed the constitutional challenge against the “no consent” regime
In Interush Ltd v Commissioner of Police [2019] HKCA 70, the Court of Appeal has rejected an argument that two money laundering offences, namely sections 25 and 25A of the Organized and Serious Crimes Ordinance (Cap. 455) under the so called “no consent regime” or “informal freezing” of assets, infringe the property rights and access to Court rights under the Basic Law and the Hong Kong Bill of Rights.
Back to top

過濾器
上一頁

支付系統及儲值支付工具條例

2016-03-04

 2016  3  4 日,本所合夥人何偉業律師及見習律師何鈞泰先生為香港銀行學會演講,題目為「《支付系統及儲值支付工具條例》」,出席是次講座的人士為法務及合規,稽核及控制,管理、業務及操作的從業員。

如欲閱覽講座內容,請按此處

 

ONC柯伍陳律師事務所何偉業律師及何鈞泰先生為香港銀行學會講解《支付系統及儲值支付工具條例》

律師團隊

伍兆榮
伍兆榮
資深合夥人
何偉業
何偉業
合夥人
伍兆榮
伍兆榮
資深合夥人
何偉業
何偉業
合夥人

最新文章

《香港銀行及金融服務發牌簡明指南》
《香港銀行及金融服務發牌簡明指南》旨在為有意在香港經營銀行、金融服務、理財相關業務、信託及公司服務業務的人士,概述 有關發牌制度及要求。
恒指公司擬推出更多指數
恒生指數是以加權資本市值法計算的指數,其成份股為在香港聯合交易所上市及買賣的最大型公司的股份,亦稱「藍籌」股。自1969年推出以來,恒指一直獲廣泛視為反映香港整體經濟或股票市場投資情緒的指標。因應香港與內地金融市場之間的交流越趨緊密,恒指公司現正研究推出更多指數以追蹤粵港澳大灣區公司、生物科技及環境可持續發展相關行業公司的股價表現。
慎防誤墮洗黑錢法網:上訴庭駁回就「不同意處理書」違憲而提出的司法覆核
在Interush Ltd v Commissioner of Police [2019] HKCA 70一案中,上訴人認為香港法例第455章《有組織及嚴重罪行條例》第25及25A條關於兩項洗黑錢罪行的條文(即所謂「不同意處理書」及「非正式凍結資產」)侵犯了《基本法》及《香港人權法案》所保障的財產權及向法院提起訴訟的權利。
Back to top