filter
Back

The Role of Share Valuation in Shareholder Dispute Cases

2021-06-17

On 17 June 2021, ONC Lawyers and Borrelli Walsh jointly held a webinar entitled “The Role of Share Valuation in Shareholder Dispute Cases”. Speakers included Ms Anson Li, Director of Borrelli Walsh, and our Senior Partner, Mr Ludwig Ng. The seminar was well received by 220 registrants.

For contents of the presentation given by Ms Anson Li, please click here.

For contents of the presentation given by Mr Ludwig Ng, please click here.


ONC Lawyers and Borrelli Walsh jointly held a webinar on share valuation and shareholder disputes


ONC Lawyers and Borrelli Walsh jointly held a webinar on share valuation and shareholder disputes

Our People

Sherman Yan
Sherman Yan
Managing Partner
Ludwig Ng
Ludwig Ng
Senior Partner
Sherman Yan
Sherman Yan
Managing Partner
Ludwig Ng
Ludwig Ng
Senior Partner

Latest Publications

Will a shareholder’s failure to serve adequate notice on the company result in dismissal of his application to commence statutory derivative action?
Section 732 of the Companies Ordinance (Cap. 622) (the “CO”) allows a member of a company, with leave of the Court, to bring proceedings on behalf of the company in respect of any misconduct committed against the company. Under s.733(3) of the CO, a member of a company must serve 14 days’ written notice on the company of his intention to apply for leave to commence a statutory derivative action under s.732, and under s.733(4)(b) must set out the “reasons for that intention” in the written notice. The rationale of this notice requirement is to give the directors of a company a chance to consider a response to the complaints set out in the notice. If the subject company is willing to pursue the complaints on its own, a leave application by the shareholder will become redundant, meaning that no further legal costs will be incurred or wasted in dealing with the issue of whether leave ought to be granted.
Impact of the new economic substance laws for offshore jurisdictions on Hong Kong shareholders
Certain offshore jurisdictions such as the Cayman Islands, the British Virgin Islands (“BVI”) and Bermuda have introduced new economic substance legislations, which became effective from 1 January 2019, requiring an increased level of substance to be maintained in these jurisdictions for all entities that fall within the new regime.
Back to top

过滤器
上一页

股份估值与股东争议

2021-06-17

 2021  17 日,本所与保华顾问有限公司合办网上讲座,题目为「股份估值在股东争议案件中的重要性」,讲者为保华顾问有限公司董事李颂雅女士及本所资深合伙人伍兆荣律师,共有 220 人报名参加,反应热烈。

如欲阅览李颂雅女士的演讲内容,请按此处

如欲阅览伍兆荣律师的演讲内容,请按此处


柯伍陳律師事務所與保華顧問合辦網上講座講解股份估值與股東爭議

律师团队

甄灼宁
甄灼宁
主管合伙人
伍兆荣
伍兆荣
资深合伙人
甄灼宁
甄灼宁
主管合伙人
伍兆荣
伍兆荣
资深合伙人

最新文章

股东未能向公司送达充分通知会否导致其展开法定衍生诉讼的申请被驳回?
根据《公司条例》(香港法例第622章)(「该条例」)第732条,公司的成员如获得法院许可,即可代表其公司就他人对其公司作出的不当行为提起法律程序。该条例第733(3) 条规定,成员须向公司发出14日事先书面通知,表明有意根据第732条就展开法定衍生诉讼而申请许可,而且须根据第733(4)(b) 条在书面通知中述明其「有该意图的原因」。规定发出此项通知的理据是让公司的董事有机会考虑回应通知中所载的投诉事项。如公司欲自行提出投诉,股东的许可申请则属不必要,换言之,双方不需再就应否批予许可的问题而进一步招致或虚耗讼费。
离岸司法管辖区的新经济实质法对香港股东的影响
自2019年1月1日起,开曼群岛、英属维尔京群岛及百慕达等离岸司法管辖区引入新的经济实质法例已告生效,所有受新制度规管的实体均须在该等司法管辖区增加实质经济活动。
Back to top